top of page

a little about Dulce Ortega Rojas, ACSW
Clinical Fellow

Dulce is NOT currently accepting new clients.


I, Dulce Ortega Rojas (She/Her/Ella), was born and raised in Queretaro, Mexico. I migrated to Los Angeles at the age of 11 with my mother. From a very young age, I struggled with my own mental health from many of my lived experiences. 


I was a preschool teacher for 3 years whilst continuing my education.  As a first-generation undocumented student, I learned to navigate my way through the education system. At the age of 18, I left home and moved into a dorm room at the University of California, Santa Barbara. My journey there was short, at the time, there were few loans or scholarships open for undocumented students. I went back to the community that saw me grow up, the San Fernando Valley. I then enrolled in Los Angeles Valley College, where I earned my Associate Degree in Early Childhood Education. I was a preschool teacher for 3 years whilst continuing my education. I then transferred to California State University Northridge, where I earned my Bachelor of Arts in Child and Adolescent Development. In 2021, I earned my Master’s Degree in Social Work at the same University (CSUN).

Pronouns:   She/Her/ Ella   

Associate Clinical Social Worker in California by Board of Behavioral Sciences #104950

Supervised by Tatyana Foltz, LCSW


I am now an Associate Clinical Social Worker with over three years of experience working with adults from a wide variety of backgrounds, with a specific focus on first-generation college students, undocumented immigrants and survivors of systemic trauma. I believe that everyone has the potential to achieve their goals and live a fulfilling life, and I am committed to helping my clients reach their potential. I am committed to providing a brave space for you to explore thoughts, feelings, and experiences. I enjoy working collaboratively with you to identify your strengths and abilities that will help in reaching your goals.


I still live in Los Angeles with my husband and three dogs. I truly enjoy living and contributing to the community that saw me grow. 

bottom of page